Monday, May 20, 2013

Blog Tour: Blind Dating by Kerry Taylor Cover Reveal: The Upside of Letting Go by Nacole Slayton

  • Blog our: Blind Dating by Kerry Taylor
  • Cover Reveal: The Upside of Letting Go by Nacole Slayton




Today we welcome Kerry Taylor and her book, Blind Dating, to our blog!!!

ABOUT THE BOOK: A light-hearted, funny romantic comedy - perfect for fans of Hilary Boyd, Christina Lauren, Lindsey Kelk, Deborah Cooke, Claire Cross, and Jill Mansell.

When mid-forties, divorced, single-mother-of-three, Kimberly, realizes her own mother has more of a life than she does, she decides to do something about it. Encouraged by success stories from people at work, she joins a dating chat room, ICQ, which starts to rock her world. All of a sudden she’s a swinging single, online, with extreme dates, a little dirty talk, and a sense of her new, sexy self— until that fateful moment when her long-time chat-room buddy, LonelySingle, wants to meet.

Excerpt:
"Are you trying to find a man on Facelook?" her Mom questions, after years of being told it is Facebook!

What if he doesn’t like her?

What if she doesn’t like him?

These are the thoughts, inside her head. Until they meet and realise, that they have been friends offline aswell as online! What happens next?

A light-hearted, romantic comedy about a single mom finding true love, which was right before her eyes.


My Review:

Blind Dating is a fast paced, quick read about a woman trying to re-discover single life after going through an unhappy, loveless marriage and then finally divorce. This book had scenes that had me laughing my butt off because of the mental images I was having in my head! Kerry Taylor did a fantastic job at detailing the adventure women go through on getting back on the dating horse when they are no longer young and have the rockin bodies of a 20 something.
Kimberly was in a rut.... her life was a routine bore with 3 teenagers, work, and nothing else! She has been divorced from a man that was useless, cheated on her numerous times... one being their wedding day... for five years and has sunk to an all time low. She decides to try online dating, or chat rooms, and see if that can spark a little something something with someone. Kimberly soon finds herself with a revived outlook on life and gets back into the dating game. She becomes close friends with a fellow chatter and starts to wonder... to meet or not meet?????
I give Blind Dating 3 stars on the knock my socks off scale. This book is a funny, quick read that was entertaining. I think women, especially women who have went through the same situation as Kimberly, can really relate to this story and will definitely need to add it to their TBR list!!



Author Top Ten~ Top Ten Must Haves when writing
1. No children
2. No mobile phone
3. cup of coffee
4. Fresh air - either the window open or in the park
5. Being at home or near home
6. Peace - whenever I am troubled I cannot write
7. Comfortable chair
8. Comfortable shoes
9. A good breakfast
10. A good workout



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
A single mom of three living in Madrid, Kerry Taylor has been through many tugs-of-war in her life – from being stalked and abused to separated from her estranged husband – all while expressing her life through writing in different forms. She has released a series of autobiographies in the form of short stories and poetry: Stones of My Heart, Life’s Pebbles, Emotional Rollercoaster of a Single Mom, and Gravels of Moments.

Author's Links:
Blog
Smashwords
Goodreads
Createspace
Tour Schedule:
5/15
Alex Moore Review

5/16
Julia Hendrix Guest Post ~ Why Writing is a Form of Physical Therapy?

5/17
Penelope Anne Review

5/18
Kay LaLone Review
Ren Reidy Promo spot

5/19
Jessica Wentz Character Interview and Promo

5/20
Reading is my Time Out. Review, Author Top Ten~ Top Ten Must Haves when writing

5/21
K.C. Cavanaugh Specialty Post



Take a look at the cover reveal for The Upside of Letting Go by Nacole Slayton!!



Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Goodreads
Blurb:
Haley Martin is no stranger to loss. One tragic event takes her entire family, leaving lingering nightmares to torment her at every turn. She decides the only way to let go of those nightmares is to literally move away from all that is familiar. Boarding a Greyhound bus, she leaves behind her past filled with heartbreak and misery, in hopes of starting a new life.

By accident she meets Kyler King, a beautiful young man with a tragic past as well. He has no interest in settling down with anyone. With a reputation as being emotionally unattainable, he uses this fa├žade to hide the burdens he bears every day.

As Kyler and Haley’s physical attraction becomes deeper, the secrets they have kept hidden threaten to surface. An unannounced visitor causes their pasts to collide with their present. Will their secrets prove to be too big of an obstacle, hindering their happily ever after, or will letting go be the key that locks their bond forever?


Grand Prize Giveaway: One signed paperback of The Upside of Letting Go with the new cover and a $25 Amazon Gift Card.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author:
Nacole Stayton was born and raised Christian “Nacole” Stayton. She is twenty-three years young and currently resides in the Bluegrass state, Kentucky. She spends her days working at the local hospital and nights writing vigorously on her current novel. She has a passion for helping others and wears her University of Kentucky gear proudly. While her husband loves all things outdoors Nacole enjoys the finer things in life like getting pedicures while reading on her Kindle Fire. Her hair color changes with the seasons and she has a weakness for tattoos and iced coffee.



Author Links: FACEBOOK | BLOG | TWITTER

3 comments:

  1. That's a great cover! Thanks for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Awesome!! your articles has existing some meaningful information that will help process to find matching partner. I have a also member of this site couplesdatingsites.com, here i have fond perfect mate. You can also visit on this site for find matching partner local or international.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete